NSBM Powerlifting team shows their colours at National Powerlifting Championship

NSBM Powerlifting team participated in the National Powerlifting Championship, which was orgranized by National Powerlifting Federation on 10th December 2022.

During the event, K A D G KMadanayake secured the gold medal in the sub-junior 93kg weight class with three national records, whilst M P N Dharmasena won the gold medal in the women’s junior 63kg weight class. P L Chamod Miheesha won the silver medal in the junior 74kg weight class, whilst H Dewmal Vinjitha Suraweera and S N Wimalasuriya won bronze medals in junior 66kg and 59kg weight classes. Also, M B Marlon Fernando, W G Hemaka Fernando and D K Jayalal won fourth place in their weight categories.

The team was led by Mr. Sanjeewa Kumara, the coach under the guidance of Mr. Pramudya Thilakrathne, the Master-in-Charge of the NSBM powerlifting team.