Inauguration Ceremony of 2020 First Batch

Inauguration Ceremony of the Degree Programmes for the first batch of the year 2020 of NSBM was conducted today at Green University Premises Homagama in four parallel sessions. A record-breaking number of 1500 students enrolled for 20.1 intake.
Hon. Minister Dr. Bandula Gunawardana, Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovations was the chief guest for the event. Keynote speeches for the four sessions were conducted by, Prof. Sampath Amarathunga, Chairman of the University Grants Commission Sri Lanka, Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Political Adviser to the His Excellency the President of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Prof. Ajantha Dharmasiri, Director and the Chairman of the Board of Management of the Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, and Mr. Athula Pathinayake, Executive Director – Deakin Law School Centre on the Legal Profession.
This prestigious occasion was graced by the newly enrolled students along with their parents, including the top management of NSBM, headed by the visionary leader Prof. E.A. Weerasinghe, Vice-Chancellor- NSBM, Prof. Chaminda Rathnayake, Deputy Vice-Chancellor – NSBM, Prof. Baratha Dodankotuwa, Head – Academic and Quality Assurance, Deans, Heads, and academics.