Annual General Meeting of Young Scientists' Circle

The Annual General Meeting of the Young Scientists’ Circle of the Faculty of Science was successfully held on 26th June 2023 at the NSBM Student Center.  

The occasion was graced with the presence of the Dean of Faculty of Science, Dr. Nuwanthi Katuwavila, Head of the Department of Biomedical Science, Dr. Damayanthi Dahanayake and academics of Faculty of Science. 

The Annual General Meeting saw the appointment of the new top board members and committee members of the Young Scientists’ Circle for the term 23/24. It also served as a platform for appreciating the tremendous efforts of the outgoing top board, which is the first-ever top board of the Young Scientists’ Circle. In recognition of their service during the term, certificates of appreciation were presented.