Department Opening Ceremony of the Faculty of Computing


Faculty of Computing of NSBM Green University marked another significant milestone to its extraordinary journey today with the establishment of the four Departments (Department of Computer Science & Software Engineering, Department of Information and Systems Sciences, Department of Network and Security, Department of Data Science) to the Faculty of Computing, NSBM Green University.

The Grand Opening Ceremony of the departments was held today (02nd February 2021), from 11.15am onwards at the Computing Faculty premises.

This prestigious occasion was honored by the presence of the Vice Chancellor of NSBM Green University Prof E.A. Weerasinghe, Deputy Vice Chancellor Prof Chaminda Rathnayake, Head of Academic Development and Quality Assurance Prof Baratha Dodankotuwa, Head of Deans of the Faculties, Head of Departments, Members of the Senior Management, Academic and Non-academic staff of the Faculties.